Sade - This Far (Oversize Item Split, Boxed Set, 180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered) - Vinyl

Sold Out
Unit Price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Email me when this is available





This boxset features remastered versions of all of Sade’s studio albums to date, on pure 180-gram black vinyl – the first complete collection of their studio work up to the present day. All six of the band’s acclaimed albums: Diamond Life (1984), Promise (1985), Stronger Than Pride (1988), Love Deluxe (1992), Lovers Rock (2000), and Solder Of Love (2010) are packaged into the beautifully finished, white case-bound box. Revisiting the audio, the band and Miles Showell worked from high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original analogue studio tapes, remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band’s intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the six albums benefit from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes for the very first time. The six album sleeves have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods, perfectly replicated for the first time since their original release.


Over an exceptional career spanning more than three decades, Sade’s six albums have amassed over 60 million worldwide sales and have been certified platinum 24 times over. Producing singles such as Your Love Is King’, ‘Smooth Operator’, and By Your Side, Sade have gone on to achieve Number 1 albums across the world, collected several Grammys, MTV Video Music Awards, and a BRIT Award along the way, quietly taking their “place in the pantheon of cultural influence” [New York Times, October 2017]. Their most recent studio album, Soldier Of Love, charted at number one in 15 countries, including the US, upon release in 2010.





Diamond Life

Side A

1. Smooth Operator

2. Your Love Is King
3. Hang on to Your Love

4. Frankie's First Affair
5. When Am I Going to Make A Living

Side B
1. Cherry Pie
2. Sally
3. I Will Be Your Friend
4. Why Can't We Live Together



Side A
1. Is It A Crime
2. The Sweetest Taboo
3. War Of The Hearts
4. Jezebel

Side B
1. Mr Wrong
2. Never As Good As The First Time
3. Fear
4. Tar Baby
5. Maureen


Stronger Than Pride

Side A
1. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
2. Paradise
3. Nothing Can Come Between Us
4. Haunt Me
5. Turn My Back On You

Side B
1. Keep Looking
2. Clean Heart
3. Give It Up
4. I Never Thought I’d See The Day
5. Siempre Hay Esperanza   


Love Deluxe

Side A
1. No Ordinary Love
2. Feel No Pain
3. I Couldn't Love You More
4. Like A Tattoo

Side B
1. Kiss Of Life
2. Cherish The Day
3. Pearls
4. Bullet Proof Soul
5. Mermaid


Lovers Rock

Side A
1. By Your Side   
2. Flow   
3. King of Sorrow   
4. Somebody Already Broke My Heart   
5. All About Our Love   
6. Slave Song   

Side B
1. The Sweetest Gift   
2. Every Word   
3. Immigrant   
4. Lovers Rock   
5. It's Only Love That Gets You Through   


Solider Of Love

Side A
1. The Moon And The Sky   
2. Soldier Of Love   
3. Morning Bird   
4. Babyfather   
5. Long Hard Road   

Side B
1. Be That Easy   
2. Bring Me Home   
3. In Another Time   
4. Skin   
5. The Safest Place 

  • Genre: Pop
  • Best Sellers: Top50
  • Format: Vinyl

ships in less than 1 day