The National - First Two Pages Of Frankenstein - Vinyl

Sold Out
Unit Price
Shipping calculated at checkout.



First Two Pages of Frankenstein is The National’s ninth studio album. This 11-song collection signals a new chapter in the band’s discography. Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, First Two Pages of Frankenstein finds The National sounding more creatively energized than ever and poised to earn them even more fans. The album was produced by the band at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift ("The Alcott"), Phoebe Bridgers ("This Isn't Helping" and "Your Mind Is Not Your Friend") and Sufjan Stevens ("Once Upon a Poolside").

Formed in New York in 1999, The National consists of Matt Berninger (vocals) fronting two pairs of brothers: Aaron (guitar, bass, piano) and Bryce Dessner (guitar, piano, orchestration), and Scott (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). The group has scored five top 10 albums on The Billboard 200, with 2017’s Sleep Well Beast earning the Grammy for Best Alternative Album.

A1. Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens) A2. Eucalyptus A3. New Order T-Shirt A4. This Isn’t Helping (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) A5. Tropic Morning News A6. Alien B1. The Alcott (With Taylor Swift) B2. Grease In Your Hair B3. Ice Machines B4. Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) B5. Send For Me

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Format Detail: LP Gatefold Jacket, Printed Innersleeve
  • Genre: JITRE
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**

2449 AVAILABLE 100%
ships in less than 1 day